Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Elementary Flyer

Home > breadcrumbs: Elementary > breadcrumbs: Elementary Flyer >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Elementary Flyer

HITCHCOCK COUNTY ELEMENTARY

 

 February Lunch Menu

Thursday, Feb. 1 – Spaghetti w/ Meat Sauce

Friday, Feb. 2 – Hot Dog on Bun

aaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbb

Monday, Feb. 5 – Vegetable Beef Soup

Tuesday, Feb. 6 – Pulled Pork Sandwich

Wednesday, Feb. 7 – Chicken Alfredo

Thursday, Feb. 8 – Sack Lunches

Friday, Feb. 9 – NO SCHOOL – WINTER BREAK

aaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbb

Monday, Feb. 12 – Turkey Bacon Wrap

Tuesday, Feb. 13 – Goulash

Wednesday, Feb. 14 – Super Nachos

Thursday, Feb. 15 – Fried Chicken

Friday, Feb. 16 – Corn Dogs

aaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbb

Monday, Feb. 19 – Ham & Scalloped Potatoes

Tuesday, Feb. 20 – Popcorn Chicken

Wednesday, Feb. 21 – Cavatini

Thursday, Feb. 22 – Beef Fajitas

Friday, Feb. 23 – Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese

aaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbb

Monday, Feb. 26 – Chicken Patty on Bun

Tuesday, Feb. 27 – Pork Chops

Wednesday, Feb. 28 – Meatball Sub

Thursday. Feb. 29 - Burritos

 

 

IMPORTANT DAYS TO HAVE ON YOUR CALENDAR

Early Out – 11:30AM – Thurs., Feb. 8 (lunch will be served)

Parent/Teacher Conf. – Thurs., Feb. 8

NO SCHOOL – Friday, Feb. 9 – Winter Break

NO SCHOOL – SPRING BREAK – March 4 thru March 8

EASTER BREAK – Friday, Mar. 29 & Monday, Apr. 1

Elementary Track Meet – Friday, May 10

 

 

Parents: Please call the Elementary office (308-278-2131) before 9am if you have a child that will be late or absent. This is when we turn in lunch count and our State morning attendance. Thank you!!!

                                                                                            - Mr. Tines

 

bbbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaa

 

If your student’s after school plans change, please contact the office directly with a phone call or by sending a note with your student. For example, if a student normally rides the bus but isn’t going to that day, the office, teachers and bus drivers need to know.  (Same thing for those who don’t normally ride the bus, but need to that day.)  Almost 140 students board the buses after school here in Culbertson.  Several get on another bus after they reach the high school. Please call the office before 2:40 with any changes. Notes are distributed daily to teachers 30 minutes before dismissal, letting them know of any changes. 

 

If a decision is made to close school, start late, or release early, local news media will be notified.  The information will also be on the Elementary school’s answering machine.  The information is broadcast on the following radio stations:  KRVN (880 AM and 93.1 FM), KICX (96.1 FM), KIOD (105.3 FM), KFNF (101.1 FM), and television stations NTV (Kearney) and KOLN/KGIN (Grand Island).  If there is a late start, there will be no Preschool.  Parents should call the school at 308-278-2131 if they have not received automated calls regarding snow days or late starts.        

Elementary Parents, if you do not yet have access to your student’s information on Infinite Campus, please contact the office at 308-278-2131 to get set up. Not only can you view your student’s grades and lunch account, you can also make changes to your Contact Preferences and Notification Settings in the Campus Portal.

      


Back To Top